This website uses cookies.



Y.E.R.M.O. provides powerful noise and psychoactive moods since 2004.
The band is formed by Yannick Franck (°1981), sound artist and
performer, co-founder of Idiosyncratics Records and Xavier Dubois (°1981), fierce guitarist, member of cult rock combo Ultraphallus and electro-acoustic experimentalist. The band plays with other occasional participators such as drummer Jason Van Gulick (plays on Collision Zone album and has taken part to several concerts, he will also play on Y.E.R.M.O.'s forthcoming album 100 Condor Wings). 

Y.E.R.M.O. works in close collaboration with artists Gast Bouschet and Nadine Hilbert since early 2007 and performed live for the screening of Things to Come, at Sonic Visions Festival at KUFA, Esch. They also created the soundtrack for The Crossing for the exhibition ELO - Inner Exile, Outer Limits at MUDAM Luxembourg and the multifaceted installation Collision Zone for the Luxembourg Pavilion on the occasion
of the 53rd Venice Biennial.
In November 2009 they performed a live version of Collision Zone featuring nigerian vocalist Otobong Nkanga during Rainy Days festival (Philharmonie du Luxembourg).
They have done a few audiovisual performances along with  the duo of visual artists Sabrina Harri (Finland) and Alexia de Ville de Goyet (Belgium) which work as Harri de Ville.

Y.E.R.M.O. lately took part at Pietro Riparbelli's project Chthonian Music.

The band is now setting up a Y.E.R.M.O. & Guests CD album, featuring Stuart Dahlquist (ASVA), Christian Renou/Brume, Pietro Riparbelli/K11, Philippe Petit & friends, Steve Kaspar, KK Null, and original visuals by Nadine Hilbert & Gast Bouschet. [1]